NordicTrack Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service nordic track customer treadmill machine phone order track delivery
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Taking advantage of customers

Explore video interviews
The customer service informed me that customers can't receive discounts because the company is enjoying increased sales due to the corona virus pandemic. I was informed that it makes no sense to give discounts at this time despite being a former customer. I was disgusted. I was trying to purchase the 1750 today.

User's recommendation: boycott Nordic track until customers are respected again.

View full review
2 comments
#1929079

I'm pretty sure I will avoid a company that is this greedy

#1913406

This company will not survive being as cold in not resolving a problem, that was completely their fault . We have watch their commercials and we are an athletic family just looking for an elliptical trainer to continue our workouts from home.

We purchased the 14.9 and waited and waited after being promised delivery within 3 maximum 10 days then they emailed us Business days and then our delivery came a month and a half later and way after they charged us in full. The machine never worked in needed a part first a console I reinstalled the console spent hours on the phone with them sent them videos with a technician over the phone. Then wait again for a technician to come to our home, he came from my understanding from the company he was one of their best technician he came matter of factly said it was an incline motor which had to be ordered from Utah which took over a week to get here then we waited for the tech another week and then we received an email they will not try to replace or fix the item !

they will not try to replace the item . they will schedule a pick up and we created a dispute with the credit card - What a Horrible company Avoid at all cost

View more comments (1)
Featured
ID
#2010665 Review #2010665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Service
Nordictrack Customer Care
Preferred solution
Apology
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
My husband and I purchased the Nordic Track X9i incline trainer shortly before Christmas as a joint gift to ourselves. After reviewing Nordic Track's website, we ordered the machine and requested a delivery date of 1/10/13. Shortly after arrival, approximately 2 weeks...
View full review
View full review
59 comments
#1639928

I purchased one back in 2013 also. Experienced numerous issues, and the service dept was terrible.

They kept sending us things to replace ourself. Once sent a technician. Still have experienced numerous issues over the years. Now, in 2019, it may run for 10 min then stop.

Just now getting it out of house to haul away (a task because it is big and heavy) It’s junk. Buyer beware, do not purchase!!

View more comments
ID
#410791 Review #410791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Nordictrack Treadmill
Loss
$2000
My wife and I needed a new seat for our brand new Nordic track bike that we just purchased for $1800 and they said that they did not offer any other seats they informed me that I had to go to either a bike shop or another retailer and get a new seat we tried three...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2069302

PissedConsumer2903684 Can you let us know what kind of seats you were purchasing from Amazon to replace the bike seat on this unit? We use standard sizing for all our bike seats in order to enable our consumers to customize their experience for whatever their personal preferences.

The Amazon seats you were purchasing may not have been standard US sizing. We’re glad you found a seat that works best for your personal preferences and are happy we were able to offer you more complimentary membership to iFIT. That rocks! Let us know if you have any additional questions about your equipment.

You can email us at ce@NordicTrack.com. Keep up your awesome motivation.

We are rooting for your fitness goals! Thanks - NordicTrack

ID
#2912322 Review #2912322 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Barberton, Ohio
My wife and I tried out our brand new NordicTrack bike and we found that the seat was very uncomfortable and small in size. We called NordicTrack and they said that they do not offer a different seat for our bike. Now mind you I just spent $1800,00 for this bike and...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2068876

PissedConsumer2903684 Can you let us know what kind of seats you were purchasing from Amazon to replace the bike seat on this unit? We use standard sizing for all our bike seats in order to enable our consumers to customize their experience for whatever their personal preferences.

The Amazon seats you were purchasing may not have been standard US sizing. We’re glad you found a seat that works best for your personal preferences and are happy we were able to offer you more complimentary membership to iFIT. That rocks! Let us know if you have any additional questions about your equipment.

You can email us at ce@NordicTrack.com. Keep up your awesome motivation.

We are rooting for your fitness goals! Thanks - NordicTrack

ID
#2903684 Review #2903684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elyria, Ohio
I purchased an elliptical in July 2020. It has not worked since I received it. The electrical, the stability and overall quality. We paid approx $3,000 for junk. A repairman has been out 4xs and the machine continues to lay idle unused. My requests for a new machine or...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2067530

PissedConsumer2902147 We’re sorry the elliptical unit you received did not work when you received it and has had multiple repairs. This is highly unusual and we want to assure you that we care about your fitness goals and want to make this right asap.

A refund or replacement is an available option. Please send us an email to our Customer Experience team at ce@NordicTrack.com with your personalized case #1-R101677 to expedite your care.

Let’s get you a working machine so you can get working toward that fitness routine that motivated you to make this purchase. Thanks - NordicTrack

ID
#2902147 Review #2902147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Terrible cusomer service
  • Nordictrack

Needed info on replacement console for a U300 bike, and power cord.

Never heard from Nordic Track concerning my request. All I wanted was to get a product number of a replacement console and power cord for the U300 bike.

User's recommendation: forget about contacting Nordic Track. They never answer timely. .

View full review
1 comment
#2066548

PissedConsumer2893352 We apologize for the delay you have experienced in a response from our Member Care. How long have you been waiting?

Please email us at ce@NordicTrack.com with the case #1-R101653 and we will respond asap. Thanks - NordicTrack

ID
#2893352 Review #2893352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Two months ago, I reached out to customer service about my motor dying after 5 years. I also had an issue with the belt catching and slowing the treadmill to an almost stop before picking up speed again and throwing me forward. They said I had to pay for a tech to...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2066546

Heather G Lah We have noticed your copy/paste review on other online platforms and are taking action now to address your concerns. To best serve you, we need to discuss this in further detail.

Please reach out to us at ce@NordicTrack.com with the case #1-R101651 so we can better assist you in your situation. Thanks - NordicTrack

View more comments
ID
#2888689 Review #2888689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service and repair
  • Horrible experience with company
  • Warranty
Loss
$264
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Space-Saver Elliptical SE9i Advertised as Bluetooth Audio Capability knowing the console does not have the Bluetooth Audio button on the speaker grill as shown on the manual picture. After having to talk to a supervisor who Plain and Simple answers the machine does not...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2065553

Gustavo T Sep We are sorry for any misunderstanding about this elliptical’s capabilities. The Bluetooth work mark and logos are included on this machine to indicate that ability this elliptical has to connect via bluetooth to a smart heart rate monitor.

For the sound system, you can play music or audio books through the console system by plugging in a 3.5 mm male audio cable and your personal audio player to listen to the sound through the elliptical sound system. Was the bluetooth your only concern? Have you already returned this product? Let us know how we can assist you further.

Also, in order to ensure that we are posting accurate information on the product page, will you let us know where you purchased this elliptical? If it states inaccuracies anywhere, we would like to make this correction to avoid any further misunderstandings.

You may email us at ce@NordicTrack.com with the case #1-R101634. Thanks - NordicTrack

ID
#2885900 Review #2885900 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros to this
Cons
  • Misrepresentation of equipment specs
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Warranty

I wanted to get in touch because of warranty problem.my bike from norditack has been given me lots of problems.

User's recommendation: Buy extra warranty.

View full review
1 comment
#2058957

Eduardo B Axq Hi there. Sorry to hear your bike has been having problems.

Have you reached out to us by phone or email? We can help you troubleshoot. All our equipment is covered with some kind of warranty. Let’s look into what your warranty gives you and find some solutions..

Please reach out to us via email where we can privately discuss your account details at ce@NordicTrack.com.

You may reference your personalized case #1-R101537. Thanks - NordicTrack

ID
#2840360 Review #2840360 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • When it worked it the online runs were really good
Cons
  • Defective product
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I order a treadmill on 6/25/21 received confirmation that it was shipped on 6/28/21. Trucking company contract us to schedule for delivery which was 7/2/21. White glove showed up at 630pm, to set up, treadmill was not delivered. Numerous calls to norditrack and...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2048447

Debe D. We are sorry to hear that you never received the treadmill you purchased from us and that this case was not handled to your satisfaction.

Our member care would like to look into your service in more detail and get to the bottom of what happened here.

Please contact us directly to expedite your service at ce@NordicTrack.com with the case #1-R101400 so we can resolve this issue appropriately. Thanks -NordicTrack

View more comments
ID
#2776286 Review #2776286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wharton, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Awesome Customer Service

I called customer service once I got my bike put together to help me set up the ifit program and they were so helpful. They even shared with me tips on different features within the program and made sure i had everything working good before we got off the phone. Now I am able to take adventures from my bike without ever having to leave my home. ***I received discounted product in exchange for my honest feedback

User's recommendation: Reach out to customer service they are great.

View full review
ID
#2773845 Review #2773845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Dispute charge

Im still being charged $419.76 for the month of August even after an dispute claim from Discover was closed in May 2021.
View full review
1 comment
#2048445

Melissa G Qpr We want to look into this further and ensure your account is up to date correctly so no charges occur that you are not aware of or in agreement to pay. Contact us at ce@NordicTrack.com with your personalized case #1-R101399.

Let’s resolve this together. Thanks -NordicTrack

ID
#2770077 Review #2770077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$420
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I spent $5000 and after 5 months it would turn off as I was in the middle of a manual run. I called customer service waited a half hour only to hav ethen tell me it would be 20 days before a technician would call me to set up an appointment!!! And I have bought an...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2039955

Rachel We are sorry to hear that your treadmill turns off during manual runs and that you are having to wait for a technician. Due to the increase of in-home fitness and the Covid-19 Pandemic, service and technician times have been slightly delayed.

We appreciate your patience in this as we continue to do what we can to improve this situation. We care about you and want your treadmill fixed as soon as possible. If you have any further questions regarding the repair of your treadmill, feel free to email us at: ce@NordicTrack.com where we will be happy to help you.

Thanks! - NordicTrack

ID
#2718295 Review #2718295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice equipment
Cons
  • Mistreated by phone operator - blamed for company error
  • Extremely long wait on the phone
  • Everything after the sale
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Nordictrack shipping is terrible! Ordered rowing machine. Nordictrack states order will be recieved in 10 to 15 days from shipping. Waited over a month from date they say they shipped. Never received shipment. As of this writing, still have not seen equipment. Had to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2034693

Tony J Ecr We apologize for this shipping delay, and for the delay on the return. We would like to look into this in further detail to make sure the order en route is not still on its way to you if you want the return.

We also want to get to the bottom of what is causing this prolonged delay. Our goal is to support you with your fitness goals and a delay such as this does not help us obtain this goal. Contact us directly at ce@NordicTrack.com with your case #1-R101151.

Include any applicable information about your order and we will look into this to resolve this problem as soon as possible. Thanks -NordicTrack

ID
#2679480 Review #2679480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Never received
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
The handle for the elliptical broke and it's useless now. Have not used it much but was always noisy and not smooth User's recommendation: Don’t buy
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2034313

Elisabeth C Xaj Sorry to hear that the handle on this unit has broken and that you found it not to be smooth in performance. We would like to help you out.

Your handle may be covered by a warranty so we could send you a replacement at no cost. We also would like to help troubleshoot the reasons for the noise you describe and ensure that your elliptical works smoothly as intended. As soon as you can, contact us at ce@NordicTrack.com with your case #1-R101139.

Let’s get your elliptical working at top capacity for your workouts. Thanks -NordicTrack

ID
#2673242 Review #2673242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have older model treadmill. Display stopped working, so solution was to replace the console. This console was over $400 and took three months to arrive. New console is connected, but there is an issue with the speakers. There is nobody at nordictrack to troubleshoot....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2023853

Tammy We are glad to hear that your new console is connected and working, although we are sorry that you are now experiencing an issue with your speakers. Depending on the problem you are experiencing, it is best to have a trained technician take a closer look because of the location of the problem.

We will be happy to look into your situation and see how we can best help you. You are welcome to contact us directly at: ce@NordicTrack.com with the personal case ID number: 1-R100990. We look forward to getting your speakers working as soon as possible.

Thanks! - NordicTrack

ID
#2609810 Review #2609810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nordictrack Part Replacement
Pros
  • Initial working
  • Fast sale
Cons
  • Delivery and installation and customer service
  • Dont care about customers
  • Product does not work
Loss
$168
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jun 11, 2021
Delivery of the product ridiculously slow. I ordered a month ago. It was shipped two weeks ago. I've been tracking the shipping, and the product is in Orlando, one hour away, and has been there for four days. It's impossible to get an ETA or to find anyone to tell me...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2024970

Despite NordicTrack's reassurance, the package has still not been delivered and I never got an ETA. It's not their fault entirely that the shipper appears to have lost the package.

But they are using carriers that are completely opaque in terms of the status of their deliveries. I do know that the last shipper that had the package was Nonstop Delivery. But I have no phone number and no way to get them to respond. When trying to get the status of the package, they require three days just to contact the shipper.

That's not an ETA, that's just to get a reply from them. Shipping cost was 199.00 on top of the cost of the rower. It took them 5 days to get it from California to Orlando, and it's been 10 days in Orlando which is one hour away. It has been over a week since the status was even updated.

They did offer to ship me a new rower. But the earliest they could ship was July 9, and then it would be another 10 to 14 business days for delivery, with the same trucking companies that they used the first time. I ordered the rower on May 19.

To their credit, I did receive a full refund, as I no longer want the machine, but that can take up to 30 days. I will not buy another NordicTrack product.

View more comments
ID
#2602740 Review #2602740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery services is terrible
Preferred solution
Better tracking. More transparency in terms of delivery. If using a third party delivery service, require them to be available for questions about delivery.

Brands Related to NordicTrack

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article